News

King of the Watch - "Friendly" Faces Return

Fri 19th Aug 2016 - 4:45am Gaming

In an exciting bout last week, King of the Watch viewers were treated to an exciting upset, seeing underdogs Evoks breeze by Clutch 2-0 before dethroning the previous Kings Prets 4 to 2. With Clutch, it was understandable that a North American team would struggle with Ping lag; however, Evoks tightened their grip over their rival Prets, beating them for the second straight head to head matchup between the two teams. This week, we’re seeing previous challengers return to run Evoks rule short.

A now-regular contestant of King of the Watch returns this week in ExAequo. A team that has struggled to generate any real consistency in victory, ExAequo is looking to this KotW event to continue to practice and sharpen their skill, as they seek to become a Top 10 European team. They’ll need to shore up their shortcomings in order to consistently beat the teams they face if they want to reach that goal.
Our second participant is already acting on their thirst for revenge. Prets enters the fray, already looking past ExAequo (who they’ve beat already recently in a King of the Watch finals), and towards Evoks, in order to regain their crown. Prets is normally favored in this matchup, so they’ll look to prove that last week was a fluke.

Rules
The name of the game is Stopwatch: Both teams will play offense and defense on the same map. Teams play to complete the map in the fastest time they can manage. If both teams fail to complete the map on offense, the match is judged by which team progressed to the furthest objective.

King of the Watch will enforce a One Hero Limit in it's matches.

Two challenger teams will play in a Best of 3 (Bo3) series, in order to proceed to a Best of 7 (Bo7) match with the current champion.

Maps
Currently, all maps are allowed.

The loser of a map picks the next map.

The first map played in the Challenger Head to Head (Bo3) will be decided by the Tournament Organizers. Challenger is granted first map choice in the Best of 7. 

Prize
The champion earns bragging rights as King of the Watch, alongside a whopping $300 for the team! The losing team gets to go back to the drawing board to figure out how to improve for next time…

Admin's note: The winning team will have their prize money distributed upon arrival to defend their title the following week.

Where?

The Tournament will be casted by “JoRoSaR” (@JoRoSaR) and “RaptorZ” (@RaptorZOW).

You can catch the tournament at our new home: https://www.stream.me/kingofthewatch

When?
Friday, August 12th, 2016 10pm CEST/9pm BST/3pm CDT/1pm PDT

Times vary per week, depending on region and circumstance.

Be sure to stay tied to our social media for the latest Creation eSports updates, especially for this weekend’s events!

                

Wojtek

Wojtek

Wojtek

Your Comments

No-one has posted any comments, how sad!

Please register or login to post comments