News

King of the Watch - McCree Nerfed Yet?

Thu 2nd Jun 2016 - 4:32am Gaming

With King of the Watch being MIA for so long, I would usually say “It’s about time!”. And it is, don’t get me wrong, any competitive Overwatch is normally good Overwatch (even play of the games like this one), but unless you’ve been living under the proverbial rock, this past weekend was jam packed with Overwatch opening weekend tournaments. Cloud 9, as expected, crushed their way through the Esports Arena open tournament, Agents Rising, while Rogue fought tooth and nail for first in TakeTV’s OverTake tournament (with our very own Creation eSports coming in a close second; our analysis on that tournament coming soon!).

 Off the back of those events, we’re excited to announce the return (and, hopefully, the stay), of our King of the Watch tournament! As per our previous expansion of the event, two teams will be facing off in a best of three in order to take a crack at the champions, Reunited.gg, for a shot at the crown and the $300 prize pool!

This week, Team EnVyUs will go head to head Reunited. Team EnVyUs, however, has been looking like a wrecking ball lately, having easily swept past Reunited.gg in Alienware’s monthly tournament and having put up a scrappy fight against Cloud 9. Tailspin and Internethulk will definitely be looking to leave their mark against both EU teams this weekend!

Will NA prove its strength over EU this weekend? Tune in on Friday over at our Stream.me channel to find out!

Rules

Regular Stopwatch Rules.

Best of 7 (Bo7) series, allowing all available maps. First team to win four sets takes home the match and the crown!

Maps

Currently, all maps are allowed.

The loser of a map picks the next map.

Challenger is granted first map choice in the Best of 7.

Prize

The champion earns bragging rights as King of the Watch, alongside a whopping $300 for the team! The losing team gets to go back to the drawing board to figure out how to improve for next time…

Creation eSports wants to remind everyone about the support the tournament receives from Matcherino! (@Matcherino). Matcherino offers the opportunity to donate to the tournament prize pool! Be sure to catch the announcement in stream chat to donate a free $1 thanks to Matcherino!

Where?

The Tournament will be casted by “JoRoSaR” (@JoRoSaR) and Mitch "Uber" Leslie (@UberShouts).

You can catch the tournament at our new home: https://www.stream.me/kingofthewatch

When?

Friday, June 3rd, 2016 10pm CEST/9pm BST/3pm CDT/1pm PDT

Times vary per week, depending on region and circumstance.

Be sure to stay tied to our social media for the latest Creation eSports updates, especially for this weekend’s events!

                

Also, check out our Giveaway page, where we’re currently giving away a Bayonet Doppler!

 

Wojtek

Wojtek

Wojtek

Your Comments

Please register or login to post comments